2012….

image

2012 is going to have a tough job at topping 2011 for me as it was the year i became pregnant and gave birth to my first baby, my beautiful son Rowan…

rowan

He is amazing and i love being a mommy! But i am a person who loves having goals so thought i would make a note of a few and then see how many i can tick off in 6 months time! So here goes…

  • Complete the Turbo Jam fitness programme

I bought this DVD set about 2 years ago and can honestly say it has never even been put into my DVD player! In fact i have a number of fitness DVDs and as i am on maternity leave and there is a recession going on i will try and make use of them instead of paying for classes at the local gym that i can not afford at the moment. Who knows i may even get to try P90X which is currently gathering dust in my DVD cabinet if i get my fitness up enough.

  • Finally reach my weight goal of 140lbs!!

I was very pleased to be at my pre-pregnancy weight one week after giving birth however i was quite overweight for me when i got pregnant. Breastfeeding is helping lots and i obviously can not try any faddy diets whilst feeding Rowan so the only way i am going to get there is through exercise, very healthy eating and determination!

  • Eat healthy

With the weight loss goal, i really need to concentrate on what goes into my mouth, i currently am not eating the best as i am still establishing myself as a new mom, however Ro is almost 12 weeks old and i am wondering whether i am using this as an excuse! My body is craving fruit/veggies so i know i am lacking in goodness… i also need to remember what i consume inevidently ends up in Rowan so i need to be a lot more considerate to his growth and development also. Therefore i am going to try and blog about lots of nutritional recipes that i plan to try out!

  • Do something new with Rowan every month

Whilst on maternity leave i want to do as much as i can with Rowan before i have to go back to work (which i am dreading, dreading, dreading). I already have baby massage booked and waiting for confirmation on whether we are on the January or February course. I also plan to go swimming with the little fella and join more of the baby groups in my town to give Ro as much stimulus as he can muster at such a young age!!!

  • blog, blog and blog

I have been blogging on and off for about 2 years (more off than on) but i love the blog world and networking. I am going to make a conscious effort to blog more, i want to contact companies and ask to review their products and then blog about it… i want to share recipes… mommy experiences… health and fitness experiences and anything else i feel like blogging about! I want it to be interesting and varied so people actually want to read my blog!

  • Be content

There is nothing sweeter in life than the feeling of being content… it’s my favourite feeling hence the name of my blog. I want to reflect regularly on what is making me content… there is so much doom and gloom in the world at the moment i want to re-inject the ‘feel good factor’ into my life on a regular basis!

  • Become a millionaire…

This time next year I’ll be a millionaire *well i am an Only Fools and Horses fan and can dream can’t I?*

4 thoughts on “2012….

  1. Hey! Rowan is looking lovely! You make me think I should start blogging again too. So my news . . . I got engaged on Christmas Eve 🙂 Brendan and I are getting wed in the summer of 2013 so I need to get back on the weight-loss bandwagon!

    Are you on facebook? You can add me by searching for my full name which is in my email address.

    Jo xx

Leave a Reply

